Wanaka to Glendhu Bay

It was a lovely day for the start of our walk alongside Lake Wanaka, but unfortunately, about six kilometres along, I turned my ankle and was unable to prevent myself from falling forward onto my right side.

I was initially worried about my shoulder, which has had an injury but as I continued on, my ribs became increasingly sore carrying the pack. So it looks as though I shall be returning to Wanaka for a checkup tomorrow.

It is rather ironic that I managed the tricky Breast Hill track uninjured and did this on an easy track!

1 thought on “Wanaka to Glendhu Bay

  1. Chris F.

    Hi Liz, I am sorry to hear you have had a fall, I hope you get the ‘all clear’ at your checkup. I am enjoying your photos and stories, the scenery looks amazing.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment